What is the Number One Technique for Improving Your Writing?

Beer.

I know what you’re gonna say. Bob, it ain’t healthy to drink and type. But let me tell you something: The best ideas come out a my head when my brain is fucked up on a case a beer. Sometimes it seems like the more I drink, the better I write.

Case in point… The second volume of the Adventures of Bob Collins is underway. I couldn’t think of a climax for the story. I just kept swirling the scenario around in my head, drawing up blanks. And believe me I tried everything. I walked all over Bangkok trying to bring this volume to a head. But I couldn’t come up with nothing.

Until I drank some beer.

Soon as that first sip touched my liver, my creativity went into hyperdrive. By the time I had 36 cans in me, I’d devised the best climax this story could ever have.

But the only way you’ll ever know is to buy the sonofabitch when it goes live.

Until then, get drinking and get writing.

Bob.

One comment on “What is the Number One Technique for Improving Your Writing?

  1. Mad Mike says:

    Dude, you are sweet. You’re like the Michael Jackson of autobiographical fiction.

Leave a Reply

